FIND YOUR COUNSELOR

We have lots of options below to find your counselor – Get started and get connected today!

1

Indiana Residents

If you attended high school in Indiana, begin here.

Indiana Search
2

Out-of-State Residents

If you attended high school out-of-state, begin here.

Out of State Search
3

International, Readmit, Second Degree, and Transfer Students

If you fall into a category below, click one of the following links:

OUT OF STATE SEARCH

Hawaii Alaska Florida New Hampshire Michigan Vermont Maine Rhode Island New York Pennsylvania California

MEET YOUR COUNSELORS

  • Briannah-Bieghler
    Briannah Bieghler, '17
    Freshmen Admission Counselor
    (800) 772-7264 - office
    (317) 955-6338 - direct
    (317) 459-5736 - cell
    bbieghler@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Sam Brandt
    Sam Brandt
    Assistant Director of Transfer Admission
    (317) 955-6711 - direct
    (317) 443-4319 - cell
    (317) 955-6401 - fax
    sbrandt@marian.edu
    Bio
  • tyler garrison
    Ty Garrison
    Freshmen Admission Counselor
    (800) 772-7264 - office
    (317) 955-6316 - direct
    (317) 292-3551 - cell
    tgarrison@marian.edu
    Bio
  • ashley hardy
    Ashley Hardy
    Director of Undergraduate Admission
    (317) 955-6305 - direct
    ahardy2@marian.edu
    Bio
  • michelle miller
    Michelle Miller
    Associate Director of Freshmen Admission
    (800) 772-7264 - office
    (317) 955-6317 - direct
    (317) 292-7391 - cell
    memiller2@marian.edu
    Bio
  • nyree modisette
    Nyree Modisette
    Freshmen Admission Counselor
    (800) 772-7264 - office
    (317) 955-6313 - direct
    (317) 443-2609 - cell
    nmodisette@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Kelly Sumner
    Kelly Sumner
    Associate Director of International Admission
    (317) 955-6390 - direct
    ksumner@marian.edu
    Bio
  • jen-waning
    Jennifer Waning
    Regional Admission Counselor
    (317) 225-2889 - cell
    jwaning@marian.edu
    Bio

our counselors BY THE NUMBERS

8 Counselors who are Indiana natives

6 Counselors who own a pet

2 Counselors who graduated from Marian

1 Counselors who speak more than one language

3 Counselors who were student ambassadors in college

1 Counselors who have visited more than 30 countries

Intern for the Indianapolis Colts
Communication major opens a variety of career opportunities.
Watch Lindsey's story
Studying healthcare in Chile
Pre-med student builds cultural competencies and awareness.
Watch Htoo's story
Coming home to Indy
Award-winning transfer student is glad she made the switch.
Read Rachel's story