Undergraduate Faculty and Staff

  • Jean Bandos
    Jean Bandos, MSN, RN
    Director of Online Programs
    (317) 955-6242
    jbandos@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 352
    Bio
  • Marie Beechy
    Marie Beechy, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6157
    mbeechy@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 372
    Bio
  • Lisa Benson
    Lisa Benson, MSN, CNE, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6446
    lbenson@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 379
    Bio
  • Barbara Blackford
    Barbara Blackford, MSN, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6158
    blackford@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 375
    Bio
  • Chris Burns
    Chris Burns, FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Online Instructor
    (317) 955-6443
    cburns@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354B
    Bio
  • Shandra Burton
    Shandra Burton, MSN, RN, PHNA-BC
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6140
    sburton@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354D
    Bio
  • Karen Campbell
    Karen Campbell, MSN-Ed, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6138
    kcampbell@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 374
    Bio
  • Jill Cardwell
    Jill Cardwell, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6166
    jcardwell@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 368
    Bio
  • Kelly Caskey
    Kelly Caskey, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6487
    kcaskey@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 361
    Bio
  • Shana Cureton
    Shana Cureton, MSN, RN
    Assistant Site Director of Indiana Online Programs
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 794-4504
    scureton@marian.edu
    Indianapolis Site, 9002 Purdue Rd, Ste 400
    Bio
  • Sarah Del Campo
    Sarah Del Campo, MSN-Ed., APRN, FNP-BC
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6562
    sdelcampo@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 373
    Bio
  • Kendra O. Delaney
    Kendra Delaney, PhD(c), PMHNP-BC, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 625-7251
    kdelaney@marian.edu
    Bio 
  • Denise Ferrell
    Denise Ferrell, DNP, RN
    Associate Dean of Strategic and Innovative Partnerships and Collaborations
    (317) 625-6168
    dferrell@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 360
    Bio
  • Jodie Freeland
    Jodie Freeland PhD, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
  • Michelle Pivacek Garrison,
    Michelle Pivacek Garrison, DNP, RNC-OB, C-EFM
    Assistant Professor
    Assistant Site Director Oklahoma City ABSN Program
    (317) 371-1462
    mgarrison@marian.edu
    Remote Office — Oklahoma City
    Bio
  • Melissa Gaviola
    Melissa Gaviola
    Director of Nursing Student Success
    (317) 955-6688
    mgaviola@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 351
    Bio
  • Dorothy Gomez
    Dorothy Gomez, PhD, RN-CNE
    Dean of Leighton School of Nursing
    Associate Professor
    (317) 955-6159
    dgomez@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 358
    Bio
  • Rebecca Goss
    Becky Goss
    Administrative Assistant
    (317) 955-6155
    bgoss@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 350A
  • Lorie Hacker
    Lorie Hacker DNP, MSNed, NP-C, RN, CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6148
    lhacker1@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309G
    Bio
  • Karen Hardin
    Karen Hardin, DNP, RN, NE-BC,CNE
    Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programs and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6163
    khardin@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 364
    Bio
  • Marcelene Hart
    Marcelene Hart, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6675
    mhart@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 378
    Bio
  • Janet Hertzler
    Janet Hertzler,FNP-C, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6126
    jhertzler@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 376
    Bio
  • Kerri Irwin
    Kerri Irwin, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6238
    kirwin@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 367
    Bio
  • Mary Jayroe
    Mary Jayroe, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6485
    mjayroe@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 365
    Bio
  • Shelia McNelis
    Sheila McNelis, MSN, RN
    Director of Campus BSN Program and Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6153
    smcnelis@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 382
    Bio
  • headshot
    Paula Miller, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6561
    pkmiller@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 371
    Bio
  • sarah ngyuen
    Sarah Nguyen, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6486
    snguyen@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354E
    Bio
  • headshot
    Andrea Owens, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6708
    aowens@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 377
  • RuthOzug
    Ruth Ozug, MSN, RN, WHNP-BC, C-EFM
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6469
    rozug@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 377
    Bio
  • Christina Pepin
    Christina Pepin, PhD, RN-CNE
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6291
    cpepin@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 379
    Bio
  • headshot
    Laurie F. Peters, Phd, MSN, FNP, RN
    Assessment and Accreditation Coordinator
    (317) 955-6240
    lpeters@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 309B
    Bio
  • Elizabeth Petsche
    Elizabeth Petsche, JD
    Associate Professor of Family Medicine
    Senior Advisor to the Senior Vice President of Health Professions
    (317) 955-6722
    empetsche@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciencesr, Room 362
    Bio
  •  Jana Roberts
    Jana Roberts, MSN, RN, CPN
    Assistant Professor
    Assistant Site Director
    (317) 459-7815
    jlroberts@marian.edu
    Nashville Site, St. Thomas Health, S&E Bldge, Suite 500
    Bio
  • Claire Rutledge-Sakha Headshot
    Claire A. Rutledge, NNA, MBA
    Community Outreach
    (317) 955-6420
    crutledgesakha@marian.edu
    Bio
  • Susan Schroeder
    Susan Schroeder, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6141
    sschroeder@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 370
    Bio
  • headshot
    Camber Sollberger M.S. Ed
    Academic Advisor
    (317) 955-6514
    csollberger@marian.edu
    Bio
  • carmela thomas
    Carmela Thomas, BS
    Online Program Administrator
    (317) 955-6770
    cthomas@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 350B
  • Elizabeth Tucker
    Elizabeth Tucker, MSN, RNC-OB
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6162
    etucker@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 369
    Bio
  • Katherine Tucker
    Katherine Tucker, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6484
    katucker@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 363
    Bio
  • Thelma Warner
    Thelma Warner, EdD, MSN, RN
    Assistant Professor
    (317) 955-6278
    twarner@marian.edu
    Michael A. Evans Center for Health Sciences, Room 354A
    Bio